Took the truck to work yesterday with my mountain bike in the back, all stoked to go to Sugarbottom after work. I stopped by the local store to pick up a 6 pack and a sandwich for post-ride libations when it started to sprinkle. Shit. Wouldn't ya know it. Nice all day, and it starts raining at 5pm. So I high-tailed it to Beverly Park for a couple laps. Got geared up in record time and took off. 2 miles in it started pouring. I finished the lap and headed out.
Rather than go home I went to where some friends were camping with there 5th wheel. I stopped there and had a few beers. Good times. Can't wait till I can get a camper. Forced relaxation is the idea. Got home in time to hang out with the kids before they went to bed. Mara was in rare form. It was awesome.
Got up early this morning with Ellen. We made fresh hashbrowns, bacon, and eggs. Yummmmm. We're heading to Dubuque here in a little bit to the River Museum. Should be a great time.
1 comment:
Good to have you out there man. I like your work on the black trail, wait til you see what I do with the rail tie skinny...
Post a Comment