Thursday, March 26, 2009

Fencing in the yard.

Decided to fence in the backyard. For privacy? No. I'm lazy. I want to sit on my ass in the backyard and let the kids and dog run around without having to chase them. Should work good until the dog digs a hole under the fence and the kids figure out how to open the gate.



The weather just doesn't seem to want to turn the corner though. It's teasing us. I'm ready to bust out the mountain bikes. Wednesday LAMBA nights can't come soon enough. Bikes, beers, (no babes, yet), and grilled dead animal. How can you beat that?

We did some indoor riding at Fleck's warehouse a couple weeks ago. Ramps and skinnies and ladders and stuff. There were some good riders there. I wasn't one of them. I think I had one of the most spectacular wipe-outs, not sure if that was caught on video.




Here's a video of the whole thing if you're into it. Gotta check out the 9 year old kid and the 12 year old kid just sending it! 9 year old is already a nationally sponsored rider:

http://www.vimeo.com/3686854

3 comments:

Ryno said...

Cool vid, didn't know they had such a thing.

Ah, the fence will be nice, things that never occurred to us pre-kids when picking our house. A better, fence-able back yard would be very handy.

Ken said...

We should do a fence party...

Rock.

Bruce said...

How does it feel to now have a big cry baby as your quarterback? A talent upgrade over Orton? Yes, but Cutler is hard to like. Further, you guys gave up quite a bit to get the whiney qb.