As tradition would have it, we kinda snacked all day followed by Soup and Chili later. The beers started out pretty early, though I held off for a while. Did a lot of sitting around chatting and watching football. Stacey and I placed our bets for the weekend games, and it looks like I'll be buying her a new purse. Dammit. Later on we dug a little too deep into the fridge, so Bruce and I had to make a B double E double R-U-N. Unfortunately we got sidetracked at the Bunker (see: bar). We'd been in the house all day so it was good to get out.
Again we let the girls play late into the night. The adults exchanged L gifts (an alphabetized version of elephant gift game). Everybody did good except for Bruce. He kinda got the gag this year. That's how it goes. I personally am looking forward to placing my Pilsner lamp on my nightstand. We finished the night off with many more beers and a game of Chicken Foot. The Chili and Beers were starting to hit everyone after a while. Musta looked like a scene from Blazing Saddles.
It was a damn good time. Sure is fun to get everyone together. I think we should do a summer version of that for sure.
No comments:
Post a Comment