We got to see Anna again, which is cool. Good to see other people going through the same shit you went through, plus she's cute.
When we got back, I spent a couple hours doing yard work. Then Mara and I were outside just the two of us. She said she wanted to ride her bike. So we tooled around the driveway for a while then we went around the block. She did great. At first when she thought she was going too fast, she would bail into the grass. Funny I thought. I was trying to teach her how to use the coaster brake, but is wasn't clicking. Then finally she got it. Then it was cool to stop, so that took a while to get over. She got tired about 3/4 of the way around the block and wanted to walk. I told her I'd give her an M&M when we got back if she finished. She said "Five M&M's", sounded like a fair deal to me, so we shook on it and she was back on the bike. Not long after, we got home and she hammed it up for the camera.
1 comment:
Is that a tiny "Specialized"? Sweet.
Looks like she's taking after Daddy. Wait a second, she doesn't have a beer. Nevermind.
Post a Comment