Mara has had a couple of "practices" now, and I gotta say, this league is pretty lame. A bunch of high school kids with no direction trying to reason with 3 year olds. Funny. Actually, it would probably be better if all the parents would back up 20 feet and let the coaches coach. Either way, it's a start and something we'll keep doing if she wants to. I'm going to look around for a better league though with an actual coach.
4 comments:
Yeah, I get frustrated sometimes at things like that for the same reason - it sometimes feels like you could teach it better than they. You get what you pay for I suppose, I hope.
Most of the sports we enrolled Miles in were like that. So now we just tell him that if he wants to play sports, we have a Wii for that.
I'm laughing at my own comment, how sad.
holy shit am I funny, and i'm using your blog to do it. nope noel, haven't started drinking yet. just delirious from lack of sleep.
Post a Comment