Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Okay Bruce, here ya go.



Yes Cutler is a crybaby. Yes the Bears gave up a lot for him. Kind of. But the way I see it, who the hell were the Bears going to draft anyway? They've been trying to rebuild mainly through the draft anyway for years and it's most notable first picks as of late that come to mind are Rex "anybody need a QB, anybody?" Grossman, and Cedric "I'm going to fall down as soon as I'm hit" Benson. Sure Orton "got the job done" by not fucking up, but is that anything to build on? You can say the Ravens did it with Dilfer and won the Superbowl. You could even say the Bears came close with Grossman in 2006. But the Bears defense is not what it was in 06 and it definitely isn't what the Ravens was when they won the whole thing. So I see it like this analogy:

I don't really like Bologna all that much but I eat it from time to time. But if I were eating a shit sandwich, I think Bologna would taste pretty good. Cutler is Bologna, Orton is a shit sandwich. I'd eat a shit sandwich if I was hungry enough, but I'd rather eat the Bologna. And faced with eating a shit sandwich, I'd pay a lot for a Bologna sandwich.

4 comments:

Bruce said...

Well played. For your sake, you just hope that Cutler doesn't alienate the rest of the locker room like he did in Denver.

Bruce said...

Forgot to ask, how many beers did you drink before posting last night?

Jason said...

How many beers did it take to come up with the shit sandwich analogy? I'm going with three.

Noel said...

You guys will never believe me, but I had zero beers tonight. I mean last night, which is six less than I've had tonight.