Sunday, October 26, 2008

Holy shit it's windy


Regardless of the wind, I had to get yardwork done today. Slacked it yesterday to go for a ride. Had to take the long way to work to pick up my truck from Friday. Left it there to ride home friday night rather than deal with traffic. Not that it was that bad but my bike was in the back of my truck and well, any excuse to go for a ride. Had kid duty yesterday afternoon and then a wedding to go to last night. One I was in attendance to very briefly due to the girls acting like complete shitheads. Y'all know I love them dearly, but I think all parents need to just stand up and say "my kids are being shitheads" when their kids are being shitheads. We all know all kids are shitheads once in a while, but I don't think we all know that all parents can acknowledge when their kids are being shitheads. If you're wondering what I'm talking about, go to Walmart... anytime.


Today I tackled the yardwork with a little help from Stacey and a lot of help from Grampa and Gramma Schwartz. They were in town for the wedding and took care of the kids while we got some work done. Luckily, the kids were NOT being shitheads today. Stacey had a big ol' batch of kick ass chili made up for lunch. Perfect day for it.


After lunch I want out to the MTB trails at Beverly and did some work getting ready to build a new trail. (Thanks Stacey) Got home around 5pm and just put Mara to bed a few minutes ago. Just sat around and relaxed tonight.

No comments: