I haven't been paying much attention to this blog for a while. So much going on, but nothing really noteworthy. It's been super busy at work. Looks like every jamoke with a motorcycle is ordering parts. Kinda like me with bicycle stuff I guess. I found a bike rack for my piece of shit truck the other day. I hate taking the front wheels off my bikes. It was hard to find something that mounts in the back of a truck without taking the wheels off. I know I could just throw them in the back, but that's hard on components and paint jobs. It's pretty funny to be hauling around a bike in the back of a truck that cost me less than the bike. Just think if I had two bikes back there. I'd be pissed off if I got in a wreck and the bikes got ruined.
I'm doing one of those off-road duathlons next weekend. I recruited my brother-in-law for the running part. It's a 2 mile run, 8 mile off road ride, followed by a 2 mile run. It's not that I can't run, I just don't want to. I hate running anymore. I guess it's because I did so much of it as a teen. I just can't stand the thought of it. So I have these friends who do marathons and shit and think it's beyond the reach of most people. This doesn't include Jen. Jen (my sister-in-law) rocks and I'll never have a bad word to say about her. I digress, it's not that most people can't do it. I think that most people can do it. I just don't know why the hell you would want to. I mean, that's just pure punishment the whole way through it. The pay off they say is, "It feels good to finish it, because then you know you can do it." I know I could do it if I wanted to, that's all I need know. That knowledge gets me by and saves me a shitload of Saturdays worth of training.
So anyways, I'm doing this duathlon, at least the riding part. I'm looking forward to racing again. It's for a good cause and Stacey is bringing the girls to the race. Maybe a couple Fat Tire Ale's to boot.
No comments:
Post a Comment