
So I'm trying to decide which bike to add to my stable. I'm selling my touring bike to my Bro-in-Law, so I wanna replace it with something versatile. I'm leaning towards a Surly Creosscheck, but I'm not sure. The Kona Paddywagon looks nice in Dirtrag this month, plus it's hard to ignore the price of the Bianchi San Jose. What I like about the Surly is that it can be a singlespeed or geared. It has the capability to run fatter tires and fenders too. Plus, I have a Surly 1x1 already and I love it. Problem is, to build it how I like it would cost me 2x the cost of the other two. What a great bike to cruise the town on, race Cyclocross, and pull the burley with though.
1 comment:
the crosscheck is awesome. worth every penny.
Post a Comment