I've been spending a lot of time on Facebook lately, and frankly, I'm a little tired of it. I thought it was lame at the beginning, and I still think it's lame but somehow I got sucked into it pretty bad. So maybe I can do a better job updating this thing. Stacey got a new camera too, so I'll carry that around once in a while to get some good pics hopefully.
Goings on:
Work has picked up for them time being. I'm sleeping better at night since I don't feel on edge about losing my job. Now if I can learn to keep my mouth shut, I might earn some more dough. I'll keep working on that.
Still taking classes. Into the meat of Accounting classes now. Doin' all right, gettin' good grades, future's so bright. I gotta wear shades.
Riding quite a bit. Not so much for the fitness, but for the sanity. Did a 50 miler on Sunday in some peanut butter gravel conditions. Could barely walk up the steps that night.
Trying to lose a little weight but getting nowhere. Hoping my recent severe cutback in soda intake will help. Giving up beer and red meat would probably make it very easy, but Christ. I gotta live. I'll be riding to work a lot more now. The bike lane between here and the girls' daycare is no longer full of snow, so hopefully it'll stay that way. I hope to be hooking up the Burley next week on a daily basis.
I sold my truck yesterday. Just didn't drive it enough to keep it. We need the money a lot more than we need the three vehicles. Here again, I'll be riding a lot more.
Took on the leadership role of my local Mountain Biking Club. (LAMBA). I have no business doing this with my schedule. None. But I felt like if I didn't do it, nobody would or the wrong person might. We're at a critical moment right now with land access and city relationships. I'm a dumbass, but I can't just let it all fall to shit.
I've also been inspired to blog more by this guy. Why is it I can't sit down for 5 minutes to watch the news but I can't resist surfing bike blogs. Check it out.