Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Much Ado about nothing

We spent the weekend with in Des Moines. Hit both sides of the family since Stacey's familyl lives there and mine was visiting for my sister's baby shower. Good times. Went out for beers with my bro-in-law Brian on Friday night and hung out with my fam on Saturday. Took the girls to the pool at the hotel my family was staying at. It was a blast. We all got to watch them progress from being totally scared to Ellen dunking her own head in the water. Reportedly, the baby shower went well. The whole shower thing is just silly if you ask me. If all you ladies kept the money you spent on each other for yourselves when you had your first baby, you could buy your own shit. That'd save you a trip to Target or Babies R us to return half the shit you got at your shower too.

Now to bikes, I'm riding this weekend come hell or high water. I'm headed wherever it's not raining.

Monday, August 11, 2008

Computer Down

So I have this awesome pic of Mara riding her bike down the sidewalk with me behind her on my new 29er. Stacey took the pic with her SLR, so the quality is excellent. Only thing is my PC at home took a dump. So until I get that fixed or replaced, I won't be posting any pics.

I took friday off to watch the kids while the babysitter took the day off. It was a beautiful day outside. Stacey's cousin Melissa came over for an hour or so to help me out while I did some yard work. After that I took the kids out to Palisades for a picnic. They loved running around and eating off of a dirty picnic table. I didn't bring a table cloth, but I wiped it off pretty good with baby wipes. While they were eating, I was laughing to myself about how Stacey, her mom, and my mom would be beside themselves if they saw this.

Saturday and Sunday were to be days of trail maintenence and riding. Mother nature had a different plan. Not only that, it seems that after RAGBRAI and towards the end of the racing season, nobody rides for fun anymore. Since there are no more objectives, there is no riding just for the fun of it. Either that, or they're burned out. Crazy. So I spent most of the weekend by myself with my dog. I got a lot of trail maintenence done at Sugarbottom and at Beverly, and quite a few things done at home. At least it was relaxing.

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Favre


What a dipshit. The man whose crying heartfelt departure as a hero and a God in Wisconsin has now turned himself into a snivelling little bitch. Way to be a leader. Way to pave the way for your successor. Aaron Rodgers doesn't have a chance now and Brett's legacy is turned to shit.